Posted by: livingscripture | March 18, 2017

Second Saturday of Lent

 

 

WORD of the DAY

Coming to his senses he thought, ‘How many of my father’s hired workers have more than enough food to eat, but here am I, dying from hunger.  I shall get up and go to my father and I shall say to him, “Father, I have sinned against heaven and against you.  I no longer deserve to be called your son; treat me as you would treat one of your hired workers.”’  So he got up and went back to his father. While he was still a long way off, his father caught sight of him, and was filled with compassion. He ran to his son, embraced him and kissed him. (Luke 15: 17-20)                       

How shall I live this Word?

Today we receive the invitation from Jesus to look at our life.  He calls us to enter into ourselves to discover what there is that distances us from the Father.  Yes, let us look within, asking for the tenderness of Jesus who knows our interior life.  Just as the son who left his father, let us have the courage to recognize our lack of love.

With decisiveness, let us say: enough of this.  I am going back to my Father, and I will speak to His heart.  He is waiting for me to welcome me and hold me in His arms.  Before God the Father, let us say: “I do not merit anything, but I cannot live without Your love.  What would I do if I do not live in Your love?”  Our words are already the awareness of God’s love for us.

Thank you, Father, because You are ever waiting for us and ready to receive us in Your arms of love. 

The voice of a wise woman of faith

If God would stop loving us, He would cease to be God.

____________________________________________________________________

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

