Posted by: livingscripture | March 10, 2016

Fourth Thursday of Lent

 

 

From the Word of the Day

Moreover, the Father who sent me has testified on my behalf. (John 5: 37)

 How should we live this WordJesus_039_small

 In the Gospel, Jesus affirms that the Father Himself, who sent Him into the world, testifies on His behalf and thus is true.  How do we react before the truth of the Gospel?  Do we accept Jesus as the Messiah sent by the Father to save us?  Giving a positive response to this question depends on our faith and on our life.

In the face of the many messages that the world sends us, often smuggled in as scientific truth, how do we react?

In my pause for silent contemplation, I will intensify my prayer so that I will be able to receive Jesus into my life as the Son of God and my Savior.

Jesus, I embrace You as my Savior, sent to me by the Father’s Love!

The Voice of Pope Francis 

Faith can be communicated only by witness, and this is love.  Not with our ideas, but with the Gospel lived in one’s life that the Holy Spirit makes alive.

________________________________________________________________________

Provincial House 655 Belmont Av Haledon, NJ   07508

E-mail: srmterzo@gmail.com – Website: www.sanbiagio.org     Blog: livingscripture.wordpress.com

Comment by Fr. Mario Maritano, SDB

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

