Posted by: livingscripture | June 28, 2015

Thirteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time

From the Word of the Day

“Jesus, aware at once that power had gone out from him, turned around in the crowd and asked, ‘Who has touched my clothes?’  But his disciples said to Jesus, ‘You see how the crowd is pressing upon you, and yet you ask, ‘Who touched me?’  And he looked around to see who had done it.  The woman, realizing what had happened to her, approached in fear and trembling.  She fell down before Jesus and told him the whole truth.  He said to her, ‘Daughter, your faith has saved you.  Go in peace and be cured of your affliction’.”

(Mark 5: 30-34)

How should we live this Wordwoman w hemorrage

 “Who touched me?”  There were many people around Jesus, but only one woman touched Him!  Great was the trust and certainty of this woman regarding her healing.  The only condition was to be able to touch Him, even if only the hem of His garment.  She was a woman totally concentrated on Jesus, so much so as to ‘draw power from Him’ and enter into dialogue with Him.

Centering our heart and mind on Jesus and giving Him our life are the conditions to be healed deeply by Him and become His disciple.

In my pause for silent contemplation, I will ask Jesus to center my life on Him at every moment so that I may live in Him and He may live in me.

Lord Heal me!  Save my sick soul and restore harmony to my interior turmoil!  Help me to return to You and increase my faith!

 The Voice of David Maria Turoldo

 Lord, I sing only for You, to rise up to You where Your are, my infinite joy.  My tears are turned into joy when I begin to invoke You, and enjoy only You, fearful height.  I am Your shadow.  I am deep disorder and my mind is the obscure light of the height of darkness that seeks You, inaccessible Light; my heart, a shell pining for Your echo, is anxious, O Infinite Silence.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

Categories

